Sfoxwriting Alphabet Challenge – L

L

I’m only half awake after a fantasy baseball draft that went very late last night. I make no promises for today, but I guess that differs in no way from any other post. I’m going to throw a few things out and we’ll see where it ends up.

Leprechauns – These are relatively interesting figures from legend. They hoard gold at the end of the rainbow and have various magical powers depending on who is telling the story. I personally have not had much luck making it to the end of the rainbow to claim this gold, but I also haven’t given it a real attempt since I was old enough to drive. Just be careful if you do go looking to make a quick buck, some of these creatures have been known to be fairly murderous…

Who thought that this would be a good idea for a movie?

Who thought that this would be a good idea for a movie?

Lombardi Trophy – This is the trophy given to the champion of the National Football League. Some of the best players ever have not been lucky enough to win this trophy while some of the most mediocre have had the good fortune to be on a great team. Things are a bit different in football than for instance in basketball where you can have one or two great players and win a championship. A football team has to be more than the sum of it’s parts if they hope to win the Super Bowl. I hope to someday see the Cowboys hoist this trophy again, although I don’t know that it will be in Jerry Jones’s lifetime.

Emmitt Smith, one of the greatest football players of all time, with the Lombardi Trophy.

Emmitt Smith, one of the greatest football players of all time, with the Lombardi Trophy.

“Light My Fire” by The Doors – The Doors were great and Jim Morrison was (or is, depending on your opinion) the epitome of a rock star. We all know the song, so I won’t bore you with more explanation. Here it is:

, , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment