Sfoxwriting Alphabet Challenge – O

O-400

Here we go again, time for the letter O. I’d like to take a moment to thank anyone who has been showing up every day to read my alphabetical nonsense. If you like it then you’re in luck and if you don’t…well, it will be over pretty soon.

Old Forge, NY – A fun vacation spot in the north country of New York. Old Forge is a beautiful place and home to one of the best water parks around, Enchanted Forest Water Safari. For those of you who are unfamiliar with the commercials this is “where the fun never stops”, at least until the next day when you are dehydrated and have a crippling sunburn. If you’re a little bit smarter than me and put on some sunscreen, Old Forge is definitely worth a visit.

Fun in the summer, frozen in the winter. Just like everything else in upstate NY.

Fun in the summer, frozen in the winter. Just like everything else in upstate NY.

Optimus Prime – The leader of the autobots and one of my role models as a child. Yes I know that he is both an alien robot and a cartoon character. He still presents a good message of loyalty and honesty. Also he turns into a tractor trailer which is awesome. Unfortunately my aspirations to become a legendary Transformer were shattered by the fact that they are fictional and I am a human. On a related note, I was unable to become Snake Eyes from G.I. Joe, Leonardo from the Ninja Turtles or Inspector Gadget.

Optimus Prime, because he is a better role model than most athletes.

Optimus Prime, because he is a better role model than most athletes.

 

“Only The Good Die Young” by Billy Joel – One of the great modern songwriters, Billy Joel has more hit songs than most artists have songs. This is one of my favorites and even though everyone knows it I know you’re going to listen to it again anyway.

 

That’s it for today, this one was a little on the short side, but I’ll do better tomorrow. Check out more letter O excitement here.

, , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment