Sfoxwriting Alphabet Challenge – X

letter-x-hi

 

X-Men –I include Superman because he is easily the most powerful superhero, I have to have the X-Men in my list because they are my favorite. Wolverine is my favorite out of the X-Men. I like his nasty attitude and the fact that he is all but immortal. I was a bit disappointed with the movies that they made to portray the X-Men, but I guess that can be said of the movie version of pretty much everything.

The X-Men are awesome and if you don't think so...then you're probably not a child in a man's body.

The X-Men are awesome and if you don’t think so…then you’re probably not a child in a man’s body.

Xylitol –A delicious alternative to sugar. Xylitol sounds sketchy and perhaps it is, I’m no chemist. I can attest to the fact that it does taste delicious though. Even more importantly, it starts with X and I’m struggling here.

Sounds like it might be a carcinogen, but it tastes delicious.

Sounds like it might be a carcinogen, but it tastes delicious.

Xanth –A fictitious land created by Piers Anthony. There is a vast series of books written on this topic and they were a favorite of mine when I was younger. To be honest, I’ve grown to have a sort of distaste for puns which are a large part of the plots of these stories. In a nostalgic mood I’ll still occasionally give one of these books a read though.

If you like terrible puns then book a trip to Xanth today.

If you like terrible puns then book a trip to Xanth today.

“Xanadu” by Rush – I acknowledge that Carrie Page (happy birthday by the way) used Xanadu as the topic for her X post. But there are only so many things that start with X and I did not want to throw off my theme. So even though they are cheesy even by 80s band standards, Rush get into the mix by default.

That’s it for X, I know I really scraped the bottom of the barrel with that one. Thanks for reading anyway and check out some more X here.

 

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Hyp3rSint4x on March 28, 2014 - 1:51 am

    Beware the hypno gourds and the evil Com-pewter!

  2. #2 by brendancole16 on March 28, 2014 - 1:52 am

    Yes, excellent nerdery!

Leave a comment